KIT Career Fair

FAQ for Job-Seekers

The KIT Career Fair is the company contact fair that KIT organises for its students, doctoral candidates and alumni. The fair, which takes place once a year, is organised by the Career Service & Alumni department. The KIT Career Service offers an extensive programme of advice, workshops and seminars before and during the fair. Throughout the year, the KIT Career Service is also the first point of contact for students, doctoral candidates and alumni of KIT with questions about applications and career entry.

The KIT Career Fair traditionally takes place in May. The next fair will be held as an online event on May 4th and 5th, 2021 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

 

The KIT Career Fair is a major project with a lot of lead time - from the conception of the offer to the acquisition of the exhibitors to the implementation on site, a good year always goes by. That is why we have to decide at an early stage what the upcoming trade fair should look like. The development of the corona pandemic, which is difficult to estimate, and the positive experience with the first virtual KIT Career Fair@home 2020 have encouraged us to offer a purely virtual event for 2021 as well. This gives everyone involved and interested parties planning security at an early stage and enables us to improve the format further.

 

Yes, in order to take part in the virtual trade fair, you need to register once - in advance or on the days of the trade fair itself. You can then log in at any time with your KIT e-mail address and your self-selected password and up to four weeks later view the stored content on the platform during the event.

 

The KIT Career Fair is aimed at students, doctoral candidates and alumni of KIT who want to find out more about internships, student trainee jobs and direct entry. A KIT e-mail address (e.g. abbreviation@student.kit.edu) is therefore required for registration and participation in the virtual KIT Career Fair.

Have you just graduated from KIT and no longer have a student email address? Become part of our alumni network and benefit twice: In addition to a personal forwarding e-mail address (name@alumni.kit.edu), with which you can also register for the trade fair, you will receive many interesting ones via the newsletter Information on events and contacts especially for former KIT students.

 

More information on preparing and visiting the virtual KIT Career Fair will follow in the next few weeks.

KIT - Karrieremesse

FAQ für Jobsuchende

Die KIT-Karrieremesse ist die Firmenkontaktmesse, die das KIT für seine Studierenden, Promovierenden und Alumni ausrichtet. Organisiert wird die einmal jährlich stattfindende Messe von der Abteilung Career Service & Alumni. Der KIT-Career-Service bietet vor und während der Messe ein umfangreiches Programm aus Beratungen, Workshops und Seminaren an. Auch über das Jahr hinweg ist der KIT-Career-Service für Studierende, Promovierende und Alumni des KIT erste Anlaufstelle bei Fragen rund um Bewerbung und Berufseinstieg.

 

Die KIT-Karrieremesse findet traditionell im Mai statt. Die nächste Messe wird am 4. und 5 Mai 2021 jeweils von 9 bis 15 Uhr als Online-Event veranstaltet.

 

Die KIT-Karrieremesse ist ein Großprojekt mit viel Vorlaufzeit – von der Konzeption des Angebots über die Akquise der Aussteller*innen bis hin zur Umsetzung vor Ort vergeht immer ein gutes Jahr. Deshalb müssen wir uns frühzeitig entscheiden, wie die kommende Messe aussehen soll. Die schwer abschätzbare Entwicklung der Corona-Pandemie sowie die positive Erfahrung mit der ersten virtuellen KIT-Karrieremesse@home 2020 haben uns darin bestärkt, auch für 2021 eine rein virtuelle Veranstaltung anzubieten. Damit geben wir allen Beteiligten und Interessierten früh Planungssicherheit und können das Format besser weiterentwickeln.

 

Ja, um an der virtuellen Messe teilzunehmen ist eine einmalige Registrierung nötig – im Vorfeld oder auch noch an den Messetagen selbst. Mit Ihrer KIT-E-Mail-Adresse und Ihrem selbstgewählten Passwort können Sie sich dann jederzeit einloggen und auch noch bis vier Wochen nach dem Event die gespeicherten Inhalte auf der Plattform ansehen.

 

Die KIT-Karrieremesse richtet sich an Studierende, Promovierende und Alumni des KIT, die sich über Praktika, Werkstudierendenjobs und den Direkteinstieg informieren möchten. Für die Registrierung und Teilnahme an der virtuellen KIT-Karrieremesse wird deshalb eine KIT-E-Mail-Adresse (z.B. Kürzel@student.kit.edu) benötigt.

Sie haben gerade frisch Ihren Abschluss am KIT gemacht und keine studentische E-Mail-Adresse mehr? Werden Sie Teil unseres Alumni-Netzwerks und profitieren Sie doppelt: Neben einer persönlichen Weiterleitungs-E-Mail-Adresse (Name@alumni.kit.edu), mit der Sie sich auch für die Messe registrieren können, erhalten Sie über den Newsletter viele interessante Informationen zu Veranstaltungen und Kontakten speziell für ehemalige KITler*innen.

 

Die Registrierung ist voraussichtlich ab 6. April 2021 freigeschaltet.

 

Weitere Informationen zur Vorbereitung und zum Besuch der virtuellen KIT-Karrieremesse folgen in den nächsten Wochen.